Take A Seat 2013 Sponsors



TD Bank


Journal Register Company

Republican American

Webster Bank


Bannon and Hebert Properties

Connecticut Community Foundation

eBenefits Group of Unionville, Inc.

GEM Manufacturing

Hartford Courant

L.F. Powers


Thank you to Associated Luxury Hotels, Bushka Lumber and Millwork, Jay-Mar, Napoli Foods, Pilgrim Furniture City, The Breakers Hotel, TORRCO and W.B. Mason for their continued contributions and support.

A special thanks to the Connecticut Community Foundation, for their generous matching sponsorship for our Take A Seat event!!


Take A Seat Artists

Kate Barlow, Bridgewater; Jillian Berg, Brookfield; Carol Byer-Alcorace, Naugatuck; Katie Danahy Samuelson, Cheshire; Jan Emmons-Forrest, Waterbury; Maryellen Furse, Warren; Bridget Eileen Grady, Watertown; Dee Hession, Southington; Julia LeClair, Waterbury Chamber; Carolyn Luddy, Prospect; Marilyn Maughan, Southbury; Sari Max, Washington; Kimberly McGrath, Watertown; Maribeth Mecca, Wolcott; Deborah Menzell-Dressler, Roxbury; David Oyola, Waterbury; Janice Paul, Middlebury; Allie Peschel, Watertown; Luis Ramirez, Waterbury; Mary Pat Ramsey, Southbury ;Karen Reddington-Hughes, Woodbury; Don Regan, Oxford; Sharon Reilly, Middlebury; Sierra Sutherland, Middlebury; Efrain Torres, WYSS EProgram; Shelley Tylec, Waterbury; Wellspring School, Bethlehem; Jeffrey Wilson, Watertown; Carole Winer-Sorenson, Woodbury; WYSS-Brass City Toys

Take A Seat Committee

Colleen Genovese

Janice Paul

Tara Shea

Cyndi Sutherland

WYSS Staff

Thank you to the Mattatuck Musuem for displaying the "Chairs" prior to the event!

Take A Seat


Enjoy pictures from Take A Seat 2012